Product Review: FabFitFun Water Infuser (Making Water Fun Again)

The fine people at She is Media and FabFitForm must have seen me in numerous health and fitness magazines because they entrusted me to review their water infuser bottle.  So I will try to give you my thoughts on it. The bottle itself is pretty self-explanatory, a large cylinder, the “infuser” chamber, a pull out lid for the infuser and a very heavy-duty cap.  Mind you I live in the winter vacation mecca of southern Indiana so the availability of “fresh” fruit and vegetables in this area is non-existent.

February 2015 313             February 2015 415

For round one, I chose a strawberry and blueberry concoction.  Also to get the “full” experience I used bottled water that is more than likely out of a tap in Portsmouth, NH rather than the tap water at my current residence.  I then let it chill in the refrigerator for an hour and then went “bottoms” up.  Did it infuse, the short answer is yes, long answer DO NOT USE HALF A LEMON UNLESS YOU REALLY LIKE TO PUCKER UP.  The lemon overpowered the blueberries, think of it as a heavyweight going up against a flyweight in the fruit world.  This was my mistake and not the product’s fault.  The product did was it was designed to do INFUSE.  Now let me undo the permanent sour look I may just have adopted!

February 2015 298 February 2015 378 February 2015 405February 2015 381

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Round two of my “how to make water fun again” experiment was a tropical medley of pineapple, mango, papaya, kiwi and some more blueberries.  I used bottled water again, according to the label it was from a fresh water spring in Canada, I’m still guessing it’s from Portsmouth, NH though.  Once the concoction was loaded up it also got all expenses paid trip to the refrigerator to chill for an hour also.  I was a bit skeptical that this drink would taste any good because of geography and it being February I have no idea what fresh fruit looks or tastes like.  I was completely wrong, it was DELICIOUS and refreshing.  Not quite as refreshing as a Fresca (but what is?), I’m now thinking about selling off any good organs I have left to move to Hawaii so I can get these fruits fresh and make this my new go to drink instead of soft drinks.  The product did what it was intended to do though and that was INFUSE.

February 2015 408 February 2015 411 February 2015 337

So what did I make of the FabFitFun water infuser, it does what it is supposed to do.  It infuses, this is not reinventing the wheel by any means, but I look forward to this summer when I can actually obtain fresh fruit in my area (alas Hawaii will probably have to wait) .  I now have the coolest water bottle in the world, and if I feel like getting kinky with my water I can add fruit, veggies, peppermint, lemon (only a slice!), basically anything I want and I’m confident I will get the desired taste.  This water bottle is part of the winter box package at FabFitFun, I would highly recommend to anybody that is tired of “boring” water.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Send Skipah Sailing!

2 Comments

  1. Nice job, Mr. Matthews, that makes me want to go out and buy one for myself! If you have any tips on how to start doing product reviews, let me know. I have been away from the blogging game for a short time, with my dad blog, but I would be interested in doing some reviews to get my blog juices flowing again, lol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge